8 candidates file for Logan County school board seats

8 candidates file for Logan County school board seats

There will be five seats up for grabs in February for Logan County school’s board of education. Following a three day filing period, three of those seats will be unopposed.


For the Guthrie school district, current president Jennifer Bennett-Johnson filed paper work with the Logan County Election Board and did not draw an opponent for ward four. Current school board member in ward three Janna Pierson also filed and will run unopposed.

Mulhall Public Schools had one seat up for election and collected only one candidate in Casey Gorrell.

Crescent and Coyle schools will hold elections.

The Office No. 3 seat for Crescent Public Schools drew three candidates, including Kevin D. Armer, Ross Nealis and Mark Radford.

If no candidate receives more than 50 percent of the total votes cast in the upcoming February election, the two candidates receiving the highest number of votes will meet in a runoff election on Tuesday, April 3, 2018.

Coyle’s No. 3 seat will come down to Kelly Banwart and John F. Pross.

The annual school election is scheduled for February 13, 2018.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.