Sheriff Damon Devereaux named Sheriff of the Year; three others honored

Pictured left to right is Sheriff Damon Devereaux, Leisha Knight, Deputy Dan Falco and Lt. Marcus Williams.

Sheriff Damon Devereaux named Sheriff of the Year; three others honored

The Logan County Sheriff’s Office was well-represented Friday evening at the Oklahoma Sheriff’s Association Conference in Midwest City. Four members of the office were presented with honors, including Sheriff Damon Devereaux being named Sheriff of the Year.


The conference ended with the annual awards banquet, where members receive awards and recognition for various achievements over the past year.

Devereaux received the Sheriff of the Year Award for his outstanding leadership, overall dedication and support to the community.

Lieutenant Marcus Williams received the Life Saving Award for his response to  Logan County resident Sean Case, who went into cardiac arrest last year. Lt. Williams was able to resuscitate the individual until EMS arrived. Related articleSean Case shakes the hand of his LCSO hero

Reserve Deputy Dan Falco received the Commendation Award for his outstanding commitment to the Sheriff’s Office. Deputy Falco plays a vital role in field training programs for the department.

Communications Supervisor Leisha Knight received the Dispatcher of the Year Award for her outstanding performance; supporting her team and dispatching efforts during and after the weeks following the death of fallen Deputy David Wade.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.