Logan County added to FEMA’s disaster assistance

Logan County added to FEMA’s disaster assistance

Governor Kevin Stitt announced Friday the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has approved the state’s request for disaster assistance for seven Oklahoma counties, including Logan County, hit hard by flooding, tornadoes, severe storms and straight-line winds.


The disaster assistance benefits individuals and business owners affected by severe storms that have occurred since May 7.

The designation makes available federal assistance for housing repairs or temporary housing, U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) low-interest loans for individuals and businesses to repair or replace damaged property, disaster unemployment assistance, and grants for serious needs and necessary disaster expenses not met by other programs.

Governor Stitt stressed that the state will continue to request additional counties be added to the Individual Assistance Major Disaster Declaration as damage assessments of impacted homes and businesses are completed.

To apply for disaster assistance individuals and business owners may call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or go online at www.disasterassistance.gov. FEMA will also have Disaster Survivor Assistance Teams on site in the declared counties listed above to help people register for FEMA aid.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.