FEMA approves Logan County for weather damage

FEMA approves Logan County for weather damage

OKLAHOMA CITY — Governor Kevin Stitt announced on Tuesday that the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has approved the state’s request for disaster assistance for 41 counties, including Logan County, related to flooding and severe weather that occurred May 7 to June 9.


approval means federal funding is available to assist municipalities, counties,
rural electric cooperatives, and the state with infrastructure repairs and
costs associated with responding to the severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line
winds, and flooding.

assistance is approved for Adair, Alfalfa, Beaver, Beckham, Blaine, Canadian,
Cherokee, Craig, Creek, Custer, Delaware, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grady, Grant,
Greer, Harper, Jackson, Kingfisher, Le Flore, Lincoln, Logan, Mayes, Muskogee,
Nowata, Okfuskee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pittsburg, Pottawatomie, Pushmataha,
Roger Mills, Rogers, Sequoyah, Tulsa, Wagoner, Washington, Washita, and Woods

assessments indicate the storm caused more than $22 million in infrastructure
damage, debris and response costs. Additional counties will be added to the
public assistance declaration request at a later date as damages are verified.

Assistance has also been approved to benefit individuals and business owners in
27 counties: Alfalfa, Canadian, Cherokee, Craig, Creek, Delaware, Garfield,
Kay, Kingfisher, Le Flore, Logan, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata, Okmulgee,
Osage, Ottawa, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Sequoyah, Tulsa, Wagoner,
Washington, Woods.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.