Fair Board election set for Feb. 19

The election of Directors of the Logan County Fair Board will be held on Friday, February 19.  

The filing period for the election will commence on January 25 at 8 A.M. and end at the close of business at 4:30 P.M. on January 29.

The Logan County Free Fair Board is comprised of nine members, three members from each Commissioner’s District, who serve a three year term.

The Fair Board oversees the operation of the Logan County Fairgrounds, including the renting of the facilities. The Fair Board also conducts the annual Logan County Fair and Spring Livestock Show.

Any citizen wishing to file must be a registered qualified voter, reside in the commissioner’s district they seek to represent and complete the prescribed form.

The filing form may be obtained in the Office of the Logan County Clerk located on the first floor of the Logan County Courthouse, 301 E Harrison, Suite 102, Guthrie, Oklahoma Monday – Friday, 8 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.

Election Time and Locations on February 19, 2021:

District #1  7:00 A. M. to 4:00 P. M. at 2315 SW 19th, Guthrie, OK
District #2  7:00 A. M. to 4:00 P. M. at 1550 N. Midwest Blvd, Guthrie, OK
District #3  7:00 A. M. to 4:00 P. M. at 312 E Harrison, Guthrie, OK

Fair Board Members:

District #1

Willie Adams                Term expires    2021  
Marjorie Throckmorton Term expires    2022
Brooke Fields               Term expires    2023

District #2

Matthew Cook             Term Expires   2021
Mark Maker                 Term Expires   2022
Dennis Ochs                Term Expires   2023

District #3

Roland Taylor              Term Expires   2021  
Amanda Bell                Term Expires   2022
Grant James                 Term Expires   2023


Be the first to comment on "Fair Board election set for Feb. 19"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.