Guthrie announces Teacher of the Year winners

Bookmark and Share

Guthrie Public Schools have announced their Teacher of the Year winners for the 2011 -2012 school year.

Each teacher will be honored at the school board meeting on February 13th.

The Professional Development Committee will review each teacher’s portfolio in late January to select an elementary and secondary winner before declaring a district teacher of the year.

The district teacher of the year will then be in the running for Oklahoma’s Teacher of the Year.

Current Guthrie High School Assistant Principal Chris LeGrande was named Oklahoma’s Teacher of the Year in 2001 – 2002.

The 2011-12 Teacher of the Year Site Winners are:

Cotteral – Jamie Mungai and Desi Rice

Central – Shonna Trindle

Fogarty – Whitney Warner and Rebecca Creed

GUES – Emily Turner, Melanie Ball and Keith Hedge

Junior High – Stephanie Smith and Sharolyn LeGrande

High School – Stephen Hodge, Candy Griffin, Jody Webber and Donna Russell


Be the first to comment on "Guthrie announces Teacher of the Year winners"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.