Suburban Conference post season basketball awards

Bookmark and Share

In one of the toughest basketball conferences in the state, the Suburban Conference has announced their post season awards and teams.

Western Heights won both the regular season and post season championships this season and landed five names to the list highlighted by Newcomer of the Year in Alton Whitaker.

Carl Albert’s Larry Cunningham was named as the player of the year for the conference.

Tyrone Nash was named the coach of the year after his Western Heights team compiled a 21-5 season heading into the state tournament. Seven of those 21 wins came on their final possession.

The conference landed two boys teams in the state tournament with Western Heights and El Reno. A season ago, four teams qualified.

1st Team All Conference
Dustin Giles – W. Heights
Devin Aughenbaugh – W. Heights
Kentrell Brothers – Guthrie
Chris Mustain – El Reno
Devante Moore – El Reno

Second Team All Conference
Chase Rogers – Chickasha
Garrett Hermanski – Deer Creek
Ryan Hightower – Chickasha
Alton Whitaker – W. Heights
Keith Vick – Piedmont

Third Team All Conference
J.T. Realmuto – Carl Albert
Travis Johnson – El Reno
Devon Hall – Guthrie
Ethan Welton – Harrah
Caleb Price – Carl Albert

Honorable Mention:
Carl Albert: Markell Walker & Trevante Porter
Chickasha: Jacobi Davis
Deer Creek: Jurrell Calloway
El Reno: Terry Hubbard
Guthrie: BJ McDonald
Harrah: Garrett Minger & Cody Stilwell
Noble: Josh Acosta
Piedmont: John Stephens, Hunter Craft & Jimmy Guerra
Shawnee: Taylor Langley, Terrence McDonald & Dillion Mooreland
Western Heights: DJ Taylor


Be the first to comment on "Suburban Conference post season basketball awards"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.