Guthrie Football lands 10 on 5A-2 All-District Team

The Guthrie Bluejays were well recognized in one of the state’s toughest districts in the state.


District 5A-2 finished with three of the four teams (Carl Albert, McGuinness and Piedmont) in the state semifinals in Class 5A.

For the Jays, Justin Adams was named to the first team offense at tight end, while Tervae Williams (linebacker), Chase Stevenson (defensive line) and J.D. Coonfeld (defensive back) making the first team defense.

Caed Guggisberg and Max Mefferd were named to the second team offense at wide receiver.

Joining them on the second team was Matthew Lingerfelt (half back) and Cody Hickman (offensive line).

On the second team all defense at defensive back was Cale Coffman and Hector Goosby.

Defensive back Jayden Burleson was named to the honorable mention team.

Here is the complete team:

Overall District Player of the Year: Jayveion Traylor C.A.
Offensive Player of the Year: Dominic Richardson B.M.
Defensive Player of the Year: Brynden Walker B.M.
Lineman of the Year: Alphonse Joseph C.A.
Special Teams Player of the Year: Aaron Beck B.M.
Ironman Player of the Year: Drake Parker Woodward

First Team Offense

QB Dylan Hampton – Piedmont
RB Devonte Pickard – Piedmont
RB Colby Matlock – Piedmont
WR Rico Windham – C.A.
WR Doran Hillman – Piedmont
HB Tony Lemcke – B.M.
HB Justin Adams – Guthrie
OL Jacob Gentry – C.A.
OL Ben Tawwater – B.M.
OL Miguel Brown – B.M.
OL Jett Boyd – Piedmont
OL Callway Meier – Piedmont

First Team Defense

DL Jonathan Fulkerson – C.A.
DL Chase Stevenson – Guthrie
DL DW Moffet – Woodward
DL Jarod Heath – Piedmont
LB Bo Hardy – Piedmont
LB Tervae Williams – Guthrie
LB Devante Moncrief – Ike
LB Reise Collier – C.A.
LB David Peters – C.A.
LB Sam Bass – B.M.
LB Evan Ille – B.M.
DB Jonathan Mosley C.A.
DB Montrell Britt C.A.
DB Caleb Dixon Piedmont
DB J.D. Coonfield Guthrie

Kicker Zach Schmidt – B.M.
Punter Landen Augusta – Ike

Second Team Offense

QB Parker Pruett – Woodward
RB Mason Teeter – Piedmont
RB Daniel Fraire – Woodward
RB Ethan Roberts – Ike
WR Caed Guggisberg – Guthrie
WR Max Mefferd – Guthrie
WR Louis Ward – B.M.
HB Mike Flores – C.A.
HB Matthew Lingerfelt – Guthrie
OL Keynan Arnold – C.A.
OL Henry Lee – N.W.
OL Blake Duggins – Ike
OL Tyrstan Williams – Ike
OL Cody Hickman – Guthrie
OL Colton Vargas – Guymon
OL Dalton Baggs – Woodward
OL Callaway Crenshaw – B.M.

Second Team Defense

DL Shawn O’Kelley – Woodward
DL Trystan Hammontree – Woodward
DL Erik Gonzalez – NW Classen
DL Diego Sinecio – Guymon
DL Wardell Lolofie – C.A.
LB Bryce Digiacento – Piedmont
LB Trey Fields – Guymon
LB Ben Basey – B.M.
DB Cale Coffman Guthrie
DB Hector Goosby Guthrie
DB Shawn Chase Woodward
DB Zaire Bartee Piedmont
DB Matt Ogden Woodward

Punter Darion Yarbaugh – NW Classen

Be the first to comment on "Guthrie Football lands 10 on 5A-2 All-District Team"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.