Brothers, Chappell named to Vype teams

Bookmark and Share

This comes at no surprise, but Guthrie senior Kentrell Brothers has found another All State list that he belongs too. This time it’s the All-Vype Oklahoma Team.

Guthrie junior Landry Chappell was named All-Vype Central Oklahoma second team.

Brothers was selected as a defensive lineman and Chappell at linebacker.

The spotlight was on Brothers from day one and like a captain out performed his 2009 season with 100 tackles and 19 sacks despite offense’s working their game plan around him. Brothers finishes his high school career with 286 career tackles and a school record of 51 sacks. Chappell was among the state’s leaders in tackles with 178 tackles. After piling on 170 a year ago.

All-Vype Oklahoma Team

1st Team
QB-Sawyer Kollmorgen – Jenks
QB-Brandon Taylor – Mustang
RB-Sheldon Wilson – Anadarko
RB-Mike Campbell – Midway
RB-Donovan Roberts – Norman
RB-Aliston Cobb – Douglass
RB-Alton Adkins – Glenpool
WR-Derek Bell – Claremore Christian
WR-David Glidden – Mustang
WR-Cory Hassel – Stillwater
WR-Brandon Swindall – Millwood
WR-Covin Conrady – Putnam City North
OL-Ben Risenhoover – Jenks
OL-Ryan Stout – Broken Arrow
OL-Brock Enmeire – Enid
OL-Dylan Dismuke – Duncan
OL-Garrett Stafford – Memorial

DL-Kentrell Brothers – Guthrie
DL-Cayman Bundage – Douglass
DL-Trevon Lewis – Midwest City
DL-Dan Davis – Norman North
DL-Sebastian Robinson – Union
LB-Blace Walser – Union
LB-Greg Offenburger – Norman
LB-Connor Sherwood – Cascia Hall
LB-Trent Martin – Jenks
LB-Steven Ferguson – Elk City
DB-Shawn McLaws – Deer Creek
DB-Kwame Sexton – Holland Hall
DB-Tyrequek Zimmerman – Lawton
DB-Marcus Caddell – Douglass
DB-Michael Hufford – Elk City

K-Antonio Escobedo – East Central
KR-Colton Nevel – Catoosa
P-Jose Cordova – Southeast
PR-Josh Wickersham – Stigler
Coach of the Year
Kirk Fridrich – Union
Shannon Watford – Hennessey

2nd Team
QB-LT Pfaff – Atoka
QB-Andrew Hearon – Metro Christian
RB-Cody Kenny – Mooreland
RB-Michael Miller – Davenport
RB-Blake Riojas – Newcastle
RB-Isaac Bennett – Booker T. Washington
RB-LaRone Richardson – Bishop McGuinness
WR-Stephon Weaver – Union
WR-Zach Hibbard – Lindsay
WR-Abraham Luna – Santa Fe South
WR-Trey Stephens – Atoka
WR-Jesse Vester – Stillwater
OL-Jesse Huff – Woodward
Ol-Jerry Atkinson – Shawnee
OL-Kyle Croak – Carl Albert
OL-Garrett Gladd – Sallisaw
OL-Jeff Holley – Crescent

DL-Dillion Rice – Muskogee
DL-Christian Sanchez – Enid
DL-Josh Cunningham – Claremore
DL-Kenneth Allen – Perkins-Tryon
DL-Mark Martens – Fairview
LB-Tony Herrera – Pond Creek-Hunter
LB-Josh Covert – Santa Fe South
LB-Zeke Lewis – Midwest City
LB-Collin Bricker – Piedmont
LB-Tyler George – Altus
DB-Sterling Shepard – Heritage Hall
DB-Alex Polston – Carl Albert
DB-George Kittle – Norman
DB-Richard Stanley – Union
DB-Daniel King – Victory Christian
K-Camden Bohnert – Edmond North
KR-BJ Driver – Sperry
P-Daniel Davis – Norman North
PR-Spencer Huiatt – Corn Bible
Coach of the Year
Durrell Hall – Booker T. Washington
Willis Alexander – Douglass
Honorable Mention
QB – Jordan EagleRoad
RB – Alex Ross – Jenks
WR – Joe Lindsey – Owasso
OL – Levi Fisher – Heritage Hall
DL – Deontay Wilson – Coweta
LB – Marcus Bruner – Porter
DB/S – Wesley Wilson – Edison
K – Sinue Rodriguez – Sallisaw
KR – Matt Wisdom – Afton
P – Jacky Walker – Keys
PR – Victor Williams – Muskogee


Be the first to comment on "Brothers, Chappell named to Vype teams"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.