The new election day polling locations‏

Bookmark and Share


As you may be aware, on February 14th, Valentine’s Day, all Republican voters in Logan County will be eligible to vote in the Republican primary for State Senator (there is no Democrat primary on that day because only one Democrat filed for the position).

In the past Logan County was represented by Senators Jolley, Anderson, Halligan and Johnson. This is no longer the case. Because of redistricting, Logan County now completely resides within its own Senate District, Senate District 20.

The winner of the Senate election will become Logan County’s new, and only State Senator.

This will be the first election where several thousand Logan County voters will vote a new polling precincts.

New voting locations include the new Oak Cliff Fire station at Charter Oak and Santa Fe and Community Church at Seward and I-35.

I have posted a map of the new precincts online at and intend to write future updates about these changes.

If after viewing the map and corresponding description of each precinct you still don’t know for sure which polling location at which to vote just send me an email at and I will be happy to help you.

This election does not influence House District 31 residents who reside in Oklahoma County. Those who vote at Waterloo Road Baptist Church are still represented in the Senate by Senator Jolley. Those who vote in the Deer Creek area will now vote at Deer Creek Middle School and are still represented by Senator Johnson.

State Representative Jason Murphey
State Capitol Building – Room #437
2300 North Lincoln Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
1(405) 557-7350 (Office)
1(405) 315-5064 (Cell)


Be the first to comment on "The new election day polling locations‏"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.